- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular purchase records (retailer, brand, SKU, amount, date) plus store-location geospatial attributes, joined to survey and attitudinal tables; delivered as panel extracts, dashboards and licensed feeds
- Volume
- est. order 10^9-10^10 purchase lines over the panel's life (hundreds of thousands of active purchase reporters on a weekly basket cadence across a multi-year archive), plus store geocoding for every recorded retailer location and continuous survey responses attached to the same identities
- Users
- YouGov's global opt-in panel is publicly reported at roughly 8-9 million members across 40+ markets; the Shopper purchase-reporting subset is smaller and not published (typically hundreds of thousands of active purchase reporters per market)
- History
- 10 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — this announcement is a current data-partnership expansion, and the company is simultaneously shipping adjacent products (AI receipt scanning, banking-transaction feeds, AI-twin research products), indicating active investment in the behavioral purchase-data line
- Launched
- YouGov founded 2000; the Shopper purchase-panel capability is an extension built in the 2016 Profiles/Core era and packaged as YouGov Shopper in the early 2020s
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated