- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal — original handwritten prescription images paired with their structured machine-readable transcriptions, plus tabular prescriber, clinic and geographic reference data, generated in real time at the point of capture
- Volume
- No vendor-stated totals. Estimated ~50-500 million prescriptions digitised cumulatively, derived from the daily-throughput estimate scaled across roughly six to eight years of clinic operation. Each prescription contributes both an image and a structured record, so the corpus is effectively two aligned datasets of that size. Basis is throughput and tenure inference rather than a published count; the article's own framing that 'millions of private OPD prescriptions' are untracked indicates the addressable volume but not the company's captured volume.
- Users
- Physician and clinic users estimated ~3,000-20,000 onboarded private clinics and prescribers, inferred from a 58-person, seed-funded company at roughly $3.2M revenue operating a field-led clinic onboarding motion in India. Data subjects are far more numerous: each onboarded clinic typically sees 30-100 patients daily, so the patient-encounter population flowing through the system is an order of magnitude larger than the paying or enrolled user count.
- History
- 8 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active and building — ~58 employees on seed funding of roughly $1M with reported revenue around $3.2M, currently publishing an ongoing technical thought-leadership series and actively marketing the prescription-data layer to pharmaceutical analytics buyers. The revenue-to-headcount profile indicates real commercial traction for a seed-stage firm, but the early funding stage means the business is still proving its model rather than consolidating a category.
- Launched
- ~2018-2019 estimated. The company-record organizational identifier dates to late 2018, and the firm already operates a substantial clinic install base with mature positioning and an established content programme, which implies product activity at or shortly before that date rather than materially after. No founding or launch year is stated in the retrieved page text.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated