Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Thestreet/Employer-announced US workforce action panel
T

Employer-announced US workforce action panel

THESTREETA5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Employer-announced US workforce action panel: monthly job-cut and hiring-announcement counts by employer, industry, state and stated reason (economic conditions, technology/AI, restructuring, seasonality, closures), compiled from WARN filings, 8-K/press disclosures and direct employer reporting — plus a parallel chief-executive-turnover series

Open buyer room →
Thestreet/Employer-announced US workforce action panel
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Thestreet and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Human Resource & Employment Services
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
Alternative
Fundamental
Sentiment
Regions
US
Sample tickers
WMTTGTINTCCSCODISHDNKELUV
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular monthly/quarterly time series plus narrative report PDFs; reason-coded and sector-coded event records
Volume
~40K-60K announced events since the series began, at roughly 1M-1.5M announced cuts and 0.5M-1M announced hires per year in recent cycles, each with employer, sector, geography and reason attribution; latest single month: 43,281 cuts and 90,787 planned hires
Users
N/A — the dataset is distributed via paid subscription and press release, not a registered-user platform
History
40 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — monthly releases continuing through Sept 2026 with new methodological variants added (ex-government series introduced after federal-sector distortions)
Launched
1966 (firm founded); the monthly job-cuts series has been published continuously since the mid-1980s
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Thestreet has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling