Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Sagess/Sagess
S

Sagess

SAGESSManage supplier listing

France's strategic petroleum reserve register and physical inventory record. A privately-owned company (created 1988 by oil operators under state aegis) holds roughly 77.6% of France's mandated national coverage - some 13-14 million tonnes, around 17 million cubic metres, carried at about 4.5 billion euros - spread across approximately 88 bonded third-party storage sites including refineries, depots and the Manosque underground cavern facility. The resulting asset is a customs-verified physical inventory series: volumes by site, by product class (diesel roughly half the book, crude about 30%, gasoline, jet fuel, heating fuel) and by stock year, reconciled every six months against customs declarations and audited annually on-site by a specialised third party, with a central SAP ERP joining the reserve ledger to logistics, accounting and finance. Layered on top are the dated release instructions that moved stock to market (over 800 in 2023 versus roughly 30 in 2024), annual disposal sales (for example 83,000 tonnes in 2019), storage contracts and tariffs indexed to a published cost index, and a shareholder capital allocation recalculated each year from each operator's volumes released to consumption - which is itself a per-operator volume disclosure.

Open buyer room →
Sagess/Sagess
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Sagess and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Oil & Gas Storage & TransportationOil & Gas Refining and Marketing
Instruments
commoditiesfixed_incomeequities
Categories
AlternativeSupply ChainReferenceGeospatial
Regions
EuropeUKUSOther
Sample tickers
TTE.PABOL.PASHEL.LRDS.LBP.LXOMCVXENI.MI
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Mixed: structured tabular ERP records (inventory, logistics, accounting, finance), customs reconciliation files, and annual reports / statutory filings as published documents
Volume
Approximately 88 bonded storage sites x product classes x stock-years, with volume and valuation tracked continuously and reconciled twice yearly against customs: order 10^4-10^5 site-product-period observations over three decades, backed by a full ERP ledger tying each barrel to logistics, accounting and finance entries. Physical anchor: 13.9 million tonnes held at end-2019, roughly 13.2 million tonnes in 2024, against a national mandated target of 15.7 million tonnes at 1 July 2024.
Users
N/A - stockholding company with no user-facing product. Scale anchor instead: roughly 14 employees carrying about 17 million cubic metres of reserve product worth around 4.5 billion euros, reported as the highest stock-per-employee ratio of any organisation globally.
History
32 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active, with a shrinking base but rising share - the French mandated stock target has fallen (16.1 million tonnes in 2023 to 15.7 million tonnes at 1 July 2024) as consumption declines, while the share this company carries has climbed to 77.6% of national coverage and 86% of delegated stock. Governance refreshed with a new chairman and CEO from 18 September 2024, and a sustainability-reporting programme building toward a first publication in 2026 - an expanding data-collection effort.

Sagess has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling
Launched
1988 - established by oil operators under the aegis of the public authorities; operating under a mandate convention with the professional stock committee since 25 March 1993.
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site