- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular — payment-transaction records with MCC/NAICS-coded merchant classification, balance and payroll series; internally aggregated to monthly household and small-business indicators
- Volume
- Order 10^11-10^12 payment events per year (a top-2 U.S. bank processing tens of billions of card, ACH, wire and bill-pay transactions annually across a fixed household panel since Jan 2019), plus deposit-balance snapshots and payroll flows for the small-business book
- Users
- N/A as a registration metric — the relevant population is the client base: Bank of America serves tens of millions of U.S. consumer households (publicly reported around 60M+ consumer relationships and roughly half of U.S. households with a bank relationship touched across channels), plus a small-business book covering a large share of U.S. small businesses
- History
- 7 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — the indicator is published on a continuous cadence (this release dated 10 July 2026) and the methodology was refreshed to a fixed-panel household construct; the bank continues to invest in data and AI capability within Global Payments Solutions
- Launched
- Bank of America's consumer card and deposit franchise dates to the 1950s-1990s (BankAmerica/ NationsBank lineage); the Bank of America Institute as a data-and-insights publisher launched 2018-2019, and the fixed household panel construct begins January 2019 per the methodology
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated