Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/VinAssessment/VIN-keyed salvage-auction training corpus
V

VIN-keyed salvage-auction training corpus

VINASSESSMENTManage supplier listing

VIN-keyed salvage-auction training corpus: 46.1M+ Copart and IAAI lots, each joined to its full walkaround photo set (525M+ images, median 11 per lot), a normalised damage class from a ~30-class taxonomy (~44M lots labelled), repair-cost estimate plus pre-loss retail/ACV value on ~4.4M lots, and — the distinctive layer — post-auction outcome linkage on ~561,000 VINs recording whether and when the same car reappeared in a retail listing with asking price, mileage, seller and location. Delivered as CSV/Parquet/JSON/API to the buyer's warehouse.

Open buyer room →
VinAssessment/VIN-keyed salvage-auction training corpus
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks VinAssessment and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Financial Exchanges & DataApplication Software
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Price
Reference
Sentiment
Regions
US
Sample tickers
CPTRPAGALLPGRTRVCBKMXAN
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Multimodal — JPEG imagery (typically 1280×960, 640×480 on older lots, 5,000+ px panoramas on some) joined by manifest to tabular lot records; CSV, Parquet, JSON and API delivery
Volume
46.1M+ auction lots · 525M+ auction photos · ~44M lots damage-classed · ~4.4M lots with repair estimate + ACV · ~561,000 VINs with a linked retail outcome; within the wider catalogue 342M+ listing records, 46.3M+ registration/ownership records and 2.57B+ vehicle images at 1M+ new listings per day
Users
~50-500 licensed accounts (inferred: dealer-login product plus data/licence customers on period, perpetual or API terms; sold B2B through a remote-first single-employee operation rather than a consumer base)
History
5 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — new Copart and IAAI lots land daily, totals refresh weekly, and the damage-class and repair-estimate breakdowns are dated August 2026 (two months before observation); an MCP endpoint and AI-assistant access path indicate current product investment
Launched
~2021-2023 (inferred: collection archive opens June 2021, which bounds when data operations began; the dealer-facing product and licence catalogue postdate that, and the company is a 1-person remote-first venture with no disclosed funding)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

VinAssessment has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling