Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Velarionrecords/Curated, provenance-linked NPDES permit register
V

Curated, provenance-linked NPDES permit register

VELARIONRECORDSManage supplier listing

Curated, provenance-linked NPDES permit register — 398,004 Clean Water Act discharge permits with holder, place, receiving water, watershed reached, permitted operation class and current permit standing, each figure carrying the source filing it came from. Sold in three forms: a dated single-state bound report, a monthly change-alert subscription, and a licensed register delivered as files plus an interface with refreshes across the term. The genuinely ownable layer is not the permit list itself but the harmonisation and change history: watershed linkage, normalised operation classes, and the time-series of permit-standing changes captured at each refresh, which the free federal register does not present

Open buyer room →
Velarionrecords/Curated, provenance-linked NPDES permit register
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Velarionrecords and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Data Processing & Outsourced Services
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
Reference
ESG
Alternative
Regions
US
Sample tickers
AWKSJWSWCYORWWTSFCXNEMTSNNUEXYL
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — register records delivered as machine-readable files plus a queryable interface under license; also rendered as dated bound documents (PDF-style reports) and incremental change feeds for alert subscribers
Volume
Stated on the page: 398,004 permits on the national register. Each record carries holder, place, receiving water, watershed, operation class and standing, plus a source-filing reference per figure, so the licensed national corpus is roughly 400k rows by several dozen attributes — small in row terms, with volume accruing through dated refreshes across each license term rather than growth in the base table
Users
N/A — the product is purchased reports, subscriptions and data licenses, with no registered-user platform; the email address collected at checkout is a delivery address and the privacy page states it is not used to build profiles or for marketing. Customer count is not disclosed and, given a single-person publisher, is realistically in the low hundreds at most
History
not stated
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active but nascent — three SKUs live simultaneously (single-state report $795, change alerts $99/month, national license $6,490/year internal use or $95,000/year with redistribution) plus per-engagement research work, indicating a newly launched commercial operation building out its pricing ladder rather than a mature vendor
Launched
~2025-2026 (data-handling policy effective 23 September 2026, a single narrow product line with no mature customer or funding footprint, and no archive of prior dated editions surfaced anywhere) — a very new venture
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Velarionrecords has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling