- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular — 36 monthly observation periods × 3,000+ attributes per consumer, delivered both online (per-query API) and batch (bulk file), with derived index/segment fields on 1-to-5 ordinal scales and mini-model outputs
- Volume
- ~2.4 trillion attribute-months at full coverage (800M covered entities × 3,000 attributes × 36 months, per the product sheet's own dimensions). More realistically, the licensable slice is a few hundred million tracked entities × 36 monthly balance/behaviour vectors, i.e. tens of billions of account-month observations
- Users
- CIBIL's covered population is ~800M+ Indian consumers and commercial entities on the bureau register (India CIC scale, inferred from CIBIL's position as one of four RBI-licensed bureaus covering essentially the whole formal credit market). Its paying data customers number in the thousands — banks, NBFCs, NBFC-MFIs and fintechs subscribing under permitted-purpose rules
- History
- 10 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Mature and compounding — trended-data and mini-model products are the current push (moving buyers from static scores to panels), and the underlying asset grows automatically each month as every subscribed lender reports new account behaviour
- Launched
- CIBIL itself 2008 (operational as India's first credit bureau; predecessor CIBIL registry from 1995); TransUnion control from the 2016-2017 acquisition; CreditVision scoring ~2018-2019 and the CreditVision trended-data suite a further 2020-2022 layer on top
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated