Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Taxitools/Taxitools
T

Taxitools

TAXITOOLSManage supplier listing

Council-by-council UK taxi and private-hire licence fee schedule covering 318 licensing authorities in England, Wales and Scotland: driver licence fees (new/renewal, taxi vs PHV, 1yr vs 3yr, knowledge-test, DBS, medical-exam and badge costs), vehicle licence fees (with meter vs without, plate substitution, garage test and ten-year inspection charges), and operator/booking-office licence fees tiered by fleet size (e.g. Adur 5yr operator: £524 for 1-2 vehicles up to £8,371.50 for 31+), each row carrying a verification date (e.g. '2 Aug 2026'), a link to the council's own source document, and joined licensed-vehicle/driver/operator counts from the DfT TAXI0113 statistical release

Open buyer room →
Taxitools/Taxitools
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Taxitools and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Passenger Ground ServicesResearch & Consulting Services
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Reference
Fundamental
Regions
UKUS
Sample tickers
UBER.LUBERLYFTWEB.LANTO.LDPLL.L
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — published as HTML council pages plus an organisations tier delivered as CSV and JSON with a data dictionary and a methodology document
Volume
318 licensing authorities x ~20-30 discrete fee line items each (driver new/renewal by class and duration, knowledge test, DBS, medical, badge, vehicle by class/meter/duration, plate, garage tests, operator tiers by fleet band) plus per-authority vehicle/driver/operator counts — so roughly 6,000-10,000 distinct fee data points in the current cut, with each area also having its own page and source citation; companion datasets include ~3,100 forecourts in the fuel finder and toll-crossing and night-stop registers
Users
N/A — a browser-based toolset with no sign-up and no accounts, and the site explicitly runs calculations client-side with no data leaving the device, so there is no registered-user base by design
History
not stated
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — every council row carries a recent verification date (late July to early August 2026), indicating a current re-verification sweep of all 318 authorities rather than a stale snapshot; the tool suite has grown to 11 utilities and the site has expanded from 317 to 318 councils
Launched
est. 2024-2025 — trade press covered the launch of the fee-comparison site describing 317 councils and seven tools as 'new', which places the launch within roughly two years before the current 2026 verification sweep
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Taxitools has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling