Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Storeclosurewatch/Storeclosurewatch
S

Storeclosurewatch

STORECLOSUREWATCHManage supplier listing

Verified, geocoded, per-location store and facility closure event dataset: 18,663+ records across 54+ U.S. metros, each carrying the company, address, sector, event status (including pre-closure 'Closure Candidate' states), closing timeline, the exact quoted source passage, a source link and a confidence flag. Built by machine-extraction from ~1,500 weekly queries against WARN notices (41 states), federal bankruptcy dockets (Ch. 7/11), company press releases and store-locator changes, FMCSA motor-carrier authority records, state health-facility licensing feeds, FDIC bank-closure filings and verified trade press — with an independent verification pass and human review on every record. A companion Asset Sales Calendar adds court-verified bankruptcy sale events (sale motions, bidding procedures, auctions, sale hearings, next docket dates, location counts) plus liquidation-sale and trucking-fleet surrender timing.

Open buyer room →
Storeclosurewatch/Storeclosurewatch
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Storeclosurewatch and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Financial Exchanges & DataSpecialty Stores
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
AlternativeSupply ChainFundamental
Regions
US
Sample tickers
WMTWBAKRCSPGMACTSNBDNUEGPKMNSB
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — clean CSV + Excel file delivered weekly every Monday covering the week through Friday, plus an email digest and a browsable web dataset broken out by city and sector; quoted evidence text and source URL ride as columns on each row
Volume
18,663+ verified closure records as of 3 Oct 2026 across 54 tracked U.S. cities (page-stated), growing weekly; the underlying pipeline sweeps ~1,500 queries per week across WARN notices from 41 states, bankruptcy dockets, FMCSA authority records, FDIC filings, state health-facility licensing and trade press
Users
N/A — no user accounts in the delivery model; it is a subscription data feed sold as weekly files. Commercial scale is instead capped by the subscriber cohort: early-access pricing for the first 25 customers with intro rates locked for the life of the account
History
not stated
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — dataset restated with a fresh record count as of 3 Oct 2026, weekly Monday delivery, and new data streams still being added (bank branch closures from FDIC filings, the Asset Sales Calendar launched as a companion product)
Launched
~2026 — Four Lights Analytics LLC was founded in 2026 in Illinois and Store Closure Watch is its flagship product from founding; site copyright is 2026
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Storeclosurewatch has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling