Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/SaaS Price Pulse/Backfilled historical SaaS pricing corpus
SP

Backfilled historical SaaS pricing corpus

SAAS PRICE PULSEA5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Backfilled historical SaaS pricing corpus: 262-271 monitored tools with 2,285 snapshots in the extraction cohort and 10,476 snapshots in the reporting corpus spanning 2007-2026 (1,251 live crawls plus 1,034 Archive.org historical captures), normalized into structured plan records (plan name, price, billing period, currency, features, seat/unit model, annual-discount and regional-price variants) with a per-plan change log flagging shifts above 5% and recording the reason for each change.

Open buyer room →
SaaS Price Pulse/Backfilled historical SaaS pricing corpus
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks SaaS Price Pulse and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Application Software
Instruments
equities
Categories
AlternativeFundamentalSentiment
Regions
US
Sample tickers
CRMNOWHUBSADBEMSFTNETSHOPTEAMDDOGZM
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
JSON / Tabular (structured plan arrays from a 5-stage extraction pipeline, REST JSON API with Bearer-token auth returning tool metadata plus current plans and price-history series, change webhooks, and CSV-backed quarterly reports)
Volume
10,476 snapshots across 271 tools over 19 years on the reporting corpus; 2,285 snapshots (1,251 live crawls + 1,034 archive captures) in the documented extraction cohort; concentration is deep on flagship tools — Notion 396 snapshots, Slack 311, Claude 40, Systeme.io 31, Midjourney 27.
Users
Not published — est. very low (free tier caps at 3 monitored tools, the paid Pro Alerts plan at $19/mo had not launched as of the pricing page and is running an early-access waitlist, so the paying user base is effectively pre-launch)
History
19 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active but early — changelog shows a running feature sequence (AI pricing assistant, price history, regional pricing, history back to 2007), quarterly reports are being published (State of SaaS Pricing 2025 and Q1 2026), and the product is in pre-launch monetization with an API waitlist rather than a live paid tier.
Launched
~2025 — the founder's profile dates the role to Nov 2025 and the technical extraction write-up was published 2025-12-16; the DATA is far older than the company because history was backfilled from Archive.org captures dating to 2007.
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

SaaS Price Pulse has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling