- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular (policy- and claim-level records: premium, coverage limit, deductible, replacement cost, state/geography, cause of loss, paid amount) aggregated into annual and state-level series
- Volume
- ~265,000 homeowners policy records plus 7,500+ claim records (2018-2025) as stated in the study — modest in rows but high-value: real bound premiums and paid losses rather than quotes or modeled rates.
- Users
- N/A for the dataset — this is an agency book of ~265,000 placed homeowners policies rather than a registered-user product; the parent comparison site's consumer accounts are a separate population not described in this source
- History
- 8 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — publishes annual market reports (2025 and 2026 editions both live) with the policy panel refreshed each year
- Launched
- Report series runs from at least the 2025 edition; the underlying panel spans 2018-2026 (copyright 2026, claims analyzed from 2018). 50-state agency licensing indicates an established operation predating the report series.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated