- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal — the primary asset is the image itself (shelf-edge tag photographs, plus store entrance imagery) paired with structured extracted records (UPC/SKU, product name, price, quantity, unit, sale flag and sale end date, store id, GPS coordinates, observation timestamp, quality and confidence scores). Published externally as per-product web pages emitting schema.org Offer structured data, so it is machine-readable at the page level; contributor accounts are gated behind login and email verification, and payout/earning mechanics require an account.
- Volume
- Not disclosed and the dashboard metrics render blank for logged-out visitors. Bounded by the mechanic rather than the counter: each observation carries one or more photographs plus a structured extraction, so volume should be quoted as images-plus-records, not rows. Order of magnitude: a zone-limited contributor programme of hundreds of shoppers submitting per-shop captures would plausibly accumulate tens of thousands to a few hundred thousand tagged observations, with a high price of re-observation for popular UPCs (repeat observations of the same item are the norm, since the site gates each product page on its most recent observation). Ask for the exact observation and image counts, and for the unique-UPC-by-store grid separately from raw observation count — the two scale very differently.
- Users
- Not disclosed. Bounded as small — likely hundreds to low thousands of active contributors rather than tens of thousands. Basis: the contributor app exposes per-zone availability ('earning features are limited to specific zones', with an out-of-zone store recorded as 'not enabled'), a monthly contributor ranking shown as rank-of-total, PayPal payouts subject to manual verification, and roadmap items (leaderboards, chat) still marked 'coming soon' — all hallmarks of a pre-scale, manually-operated contributor programme.
- History
- not stated
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active and early-stage. Evidence of live development: five interface languages shipped (English, French, German, Spanish, Srpski), multi-currency region switching built into the account system, a live vision-model extraction pipeline, and a stated roadmap that explicitly lists leaderboards, chat and crowd-sourced item delivery as upcoming. Not yet scaled: community features unshipped, earning zones still being enabled store-by-store, and payouts manually verified.
- Launched
- ~2024-2026 (est.) — the product is a current-build progressive web app with a modern vision-extraction pipeline, multi-language and multi-currency support already in place, and a roadmap of core community features still to ship, which places it in an early launch window. No copyright year, founding date, funding record or press footprint was found to narrow it further.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated