Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Permit Pulse/Permit Pulse
PP

Permit Pulse

PERMIT PULSEA5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Monthly building-permit activity panel across 244 US markets in 23 states plus DC: 758,538 individual permit records scraped directly from each jurisdiction's official public records, normalised to a comparable schema and rolled up into per-market monthly housing-production reports, with an address/ZIP-level permit feed refreshed on a Monday-Wednesday-Friday scrape cycle.

Open buyer room →
Permit Pulse/Permit Pulse
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Permit Pulse and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Construction & EngineeringHomebuilders
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Fundamental
Geospatial
Regions
US
Sample tickers
DHILENPHMNVRKBHTOLMASWCCFCX
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — permit-level records with dashboard browsing, CSV export on paid plans, an archive download on the Team plan, market reports, and API access listed in early access
Volume
758,538 permit records tracked across 244 markets (figure stated on the reports page), delivered as per-market monthly time series plus address-level permit rows; archive is deeper on annual/Team plans than on monthly plans
Users
~500-4,000 registered users (inferred from self-serve price points of $16/$33/$83 per month with a free tier, a card-driven signup funnel and a Team plan capped at 5 seats — a long-tail SMB/self-serve base rather than enterprise accounts)
History
4 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — an explicit 'Will you add more areas? Yes' roadmap statement alongside the current 244-market count, and a live Mon/Wed/Fri scrape operation with per-market coverage running through July 2026
Launched
~2023-2024 (inferred: self-serve modern stripe-style pricing page with a free tier, an API still listed as 'in early access', and no pre-2023 press, archive or trade-press footprint found)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Permit Pulse has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling