Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/PermitIntel/National building-permit dataset
P

National building-permit dataset

PERMITINTELManage supplier listing

National building-permit dataset (91M+ permits, 51 states, 1,422 jurisdictions) enriched with a state license-board join: contractor license numbers, canonical contact, workers-comp insurance status and EPA lead-safe certification attached per permit, plus derived roof age/material and contractor activity rankings. Latent assets beyond the permit rows themselves: the FL DBPR license-resolution join (16M+ permits), 152K verified contractor profiles with 12-month activity ranks, and per-jurisdiction fill-rate grading.

Open buyer room →
PermitIntel/National building-permit dataset
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks PermitIntel and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Construction & EngineeringProperty & Casualty Insurance
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Fundamental
Geospatial
Supply Chain
Regions
US
Sample tickers
HDLOWBLDRFBCBCCAWRPOWLAAONLGIHCWS
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular - REST JSON API and MCP JSON-RPC endpoint, with bulk delivery as Parquet to customer S3/GCS or Snowflake/BigQuery share; CSV and ArcGIS/GeoJSON export options
Volume
91M+ permit records on record across 51 states and 1,422 counted jurisdictions (Florida alone 28M+ across 260+ jurisdictions); 16M+ Florida license-resolved permits; 152K+ verified contractor profiles. Est. 200-500GB of normalized relational data with license/insurance enrichment columns.
Users
N/A as a registered-user base - B2B API/data subscription, consumption measured in API calls and warehouse seats rather than registered users; self-serve tiers imply a long tail of small subscribers plus enterprise contracts
History
not stated
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active - counts refreshed nightly and published as of Oct 2026; coverage growing (earlier product pages cite 79M permits / 934 jurisdictions vs 91M / 1,422 on the homepage); Texas license-board join explicitly in progress; eight product surfaces shipped across API, portal, monitoring and intelligence APIs
Launched
est. 2023-2025 (no founding date published; inferred from an already-mature surface - API v1 docs, published pricing tiers, DPA/SLA availability, MCP server and an eight-product lineup shipping from a Florida-first launch)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

PermitIntel has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling