Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/NewBizBot/Query-by-API motor-carrier census
N

Query-by-API motor-carrier census

NEWBIZBOTA5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Query-by-API motor-carrier census: ~1.96M active USDOT carrier records served through a documented REST/RPC endpoint, enriched beyond the raw government file with Dun & Bradstreet number linkage, named company officers, fleet-size banding, cargo-type arrays and pre-built aggregate statistics endpoints

Open buyer room →
NewBizBot/Query-by-API motor-carrier census
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks NewBizBot and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
TruckingFinancial Exchanges & Data
Instruments
equities
Categories
Reference
Alternative
Supply Chain
Regions
US
Sample tickers
WERNJBHTODFLXPODSGXCHRWKNXSNDRHTZULH
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Multimodal-structured: JSON over REST API (field selection via select=*, sorting, filters) plus RPC aggregate endpoints; underlying store is relational/tabular
Volume
~1,960,000 active carrier rows × ~50 documented columns (carrier ID, D&B number, officer names, dual addresses, fleet/power/bus/driver/CDL counts, MCS-150 mileage, safety rating and review dates, docket prefix+number, cargo_types array), plus a parallel set of pre-computed aggregate RPC result sets
Users
~1.96M carrier records as the population; consumer/seat count not disclosed — est. low hundreds of developer/API seats given a documentation site with API keys and a 1-person NY firm (inferred from published schema-only public docs plus single-operator headcount)
History
39 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — last upstream FMCSA update February 2026 with data_snapshot_date 2026-02-01 on a stated periodic quarterly re-ingestion cadence, and a live public documentation site with queryable endpoints
Launched
est. 2024-2025 (no launch date on the page; the .ai domain, API-first documentation structure and a corporate record showing no funding history place it in the post-2024 self-serve-API wave)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

NewBizBot has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling