Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Metalsconsultinginternational/Industrial capital-investment cost database sold on a per-record basis
M

Industrial capital-investment cost database sold on a per-record basis

METALSCONSULTINGINTERNATIONALManage supplier listing

Industrial capital-investment cost database sold on a per-record basis. As at September 2025 the database holds over 1,300 records of capital investments made globally in recent years, itemised by plant and equipment type — sinter plant, coke batteries, direct-reduced-iron or hot-briquetted-iron units, blast furnaces, basic oxygen and electric-arc furnaces, induction furnaces, continuous casters, hot and cold rolled coil lines, hot-dip galvanising, tinplate, coated sheet, heavy sections, rail, bar, rod, wire, welded pipe and seamless tube, plus related facilities including pellet plants, coal washing, lime, pulverised-coal injection, desulphurisation, ladle furnaces, vacuum degassing, air separation units, on-site power plants, slitting lines, pickling units, waste-water treatment and acid regeneration. Alongside the capex register the firm sells operating cost models by process route, point-to-point commodity freight cost estimates, five-year econometric price forecasts for ferrous commodities, and a monthly subscription service whose spreadsheet carries historical series, two-year monthly forecasts and annual price forecasts to 2040.

Open buyer room →
Metalsconsultinginternational/Industrial capital-investment cost database sold on a per-record basis
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Metalsconsultinginternational and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Iron and SteelResearch and Security Professionals
Instruments
equitiescommodities
Categories
AlternativeFundamentalSupply Chain
Regions
EuropeUSUK
Sample tickers
XETRA:123TUSTLDTKLYNEWS.LAZEO
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular records delivered transactionally — individual capital-investment cost records sold per record, cost models sold per model, freight estimates sold per commodity movement, and a subscription whose core deliverable is a spreadsheet containing historical series and forecast values, accompanied by monthly reports sent by e-mail; no application programming interface or live queryable database is advertised.
Volume
Stated on the source: over 1,300 capital-investment records globally as at September 2025, plus one cost model per process route, a freight-estimate catalogue priced per commodity movement, and price series across the ferrous complex carrying historical data with monthly forecasts to two years and annual forecasts to 2040
Users
Low hundreds to low thousands of transactional buyers and subscribers (inferred: a per-record and per-model pricing model at low unit prices with a $400 annual subscription indicates high-volume, low-value individual purchases across a specialist global steel-industry audience rather than a large seated user base)
History
15 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active and incrementally growing — the capex database is dated as at September 2025 and described as carrying investments 'made globally in recent years', indicating ongoing record accumulation, while the product line (records, models, freight, forecasts, monthly subscription) has been stable and is maintained by a four-person expert team

Metalsconsultinginternational has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling
Launched
~2018-2019 for the current commercial product line (inferred: the organisation record in the contact data source is dated early 2018, and the firm operates through a long-running industry content site that predates the paid product suite, so the paid database products follow that established audience)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site