Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/LayoffNext/Provenance-linked US WARN / mini-WARN layoff and closure filing panel
L

Provenance-linked US WARN / mini-WARN layoff and closure filing panel

LAYOFFNEXTManage supplier listing

Provenance-linked US WARN / mini-WARN layoff and closure filing panel: 8,544 filings across 44 states covering Apr 2023 to Oct 2026, compiled from 29 state agency sources plus 2 aggregators with each row credited to its source agency (Utah DWS, California EDD, Washington ESD, Virginia Works, Maryland DOL, FloridaJobs REACT, Illinois WorkNet IEBS, Ohio JFS and others). Rows carry employer name and address, city, county, industry classification, affected-worker count, filing date, effective date, and event type (Layoff vs Closure). Aggregates 724,072 affected workers and 2,405 full closures. The differentiating asset is auditability — per-row agency citation plus inline data-quality flagging — not the underlying facts, which are public records.

Open buyer room →
LayoffNext/Provenance-linked US WARN / mini-WARN layoff and closure filing panel
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks LayoffNext and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Financial Exchanges & DataHuman Capital & Employment Services
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
AlternativeSentimentReference
Regions
US
Sample tickers
LDOSBMRNAMZNWMT
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — searchable table with per-state spreadsheet export, plus a weekly email digest of new filings. Upstream sources ingested in mixed formats (XLSX, CSV, HTML portals) and normalised into one schema.
Volume
8,544 filing rows (Apr 2023 to Oct 2026) totalling 724,072 affected workers and 2,405 full closures, with 99% of filings disclosing a worker count. Row count is small but each row is a mandated employer disclosure resolved to county and industry. Materially, a further 2,349 filings are acknowledged as existing in state records but excluded from the public per-state table by export caps — so the true compiled universe is ~10,900 filings, of which only ~78% is exposed on the page.
Users
Request further research — the site publishes no account, subscriber or customer count; it is an advertising-free educational site with a free newsletter signup and no login wall, so no registered-user figure exists to report.
History
4 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — tracker updated 3 Oct 2026 (six days before this review) with filings dated as recent as 30 Sep 2026, a weekly new-filing email cadence, and continuing content updates (site content dated September 2026).
Launched
~2024-2025 for the site (the compiled archive begins Apr 2023, which bounds the tracker's own start no earlier than mid-2023; single-operator site with 2026-dated content refreshes and no earlier press footprint).
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

LayoffNext has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling