Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Industry-focus/Compiled national census of Indian sugar mills
IF

Compiled national census of Indian sugar mills

INDUSTRY-FOCUSManage supplier listing

Compiled national census of Indian sugar mills — roughly 1,296 plants — with per-plant location, group/ownership structure (private, public, cooperative), crushing capacity bands (mostly under 3,500 tcd, some 5,000-15,000 tcd), captive/cogeneration power capacity, technology fitted, expansion and new-project status, and named key personnel in purchase, cane, production, maintenance and marketing with direct phone and email

Open buyer room →
Industry-focus/Compiled national census of Indian sugar mills
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Industry-focus and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Sugar
Instruments
equitiescommodities
Categories
AlternativeSupply Chain
Reference
Regions
APAC
Sample tickers
BALRAMCHIN.NSRENUKA.NSEIDPARRY.NSMAWANASUG.NSSHMSPAPER.NS
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — sold as Excel and PDF deliverables (PDF sample available; Excel is the purchase format)
Volume
~1,296 plant records, 5,729+ named contact records, each with capacity, ownership, technology, project status and direct contact fields
Users
N/A — a compiled reference product with no user base; the covered population is ~1,296 sugar plants (1,294 in operation) with 5,729+ contact records
History
not stated
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — maintained in annual editions (2023 sample carries the 2026 edition text) and the publisher is actively selling alongside new agri-input market reports
Launched
est. pre-2010 for the directory franchise (annual-edition industrial-directory publisher with an established catalogue; earliest dated artefact in evidence is the 2023 edition, and the 2026 edition is already published)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Industry-focus has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling