Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Idt/Transaction-level point-of-sale scanner data from independent U.S
I

Transaction-level point-of-sale scanner data from independent U.S

IDTManage supplier listing

Transaction-level point-of-sale scanner data from independent U.S. convenience, bodega, liquor, grocery and tobacco/sundries stores — item-level units, prices, baskets and store/geography identifiers, published as monthly same-store sales, unit-volume and category panels and sold as custom store-level CPG analytics.

Open buyer room →
Idt/Transaction-level point-of-sale scanner data from independent U.S
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Idt and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Convenience Stores & Other Specialty RetailData & Analytics
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Supply Chain
Regions
US
Sample tickers
COSTWBAPMMOKOPEPDGIMKTA
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular (structured transaction/scanner records aggregated into panel feeds; delivered as queryable store-level dashboards/data extracts plus monthly summary reports)
Volume
Order of 10^8 scanned transactions per month — the release's comparable-store cohorts cover ~223 million and ~271 million transactions, with ~$2.1 billion of sales processed in May 2025 — implying roughly 10^9 to 10^10 item-level scan lines retained per year.
Users
~31,300 independent retail locations feeding the network (~36,000 active POS terminals as of 31 May 2025); buying-side seats are CPG/brand subscribers, estimated in the low hundreds of client organisations (inferred from CPG analytics norms — not disclosed).
History
12 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — monthly same-store release cadence continuing through 2025-2026, with the network marketed at 40,000+ stores on the current insights platform versus 31,300 in the May 2025 release, and continuing investment in an integrated insights-plus-activation product.
Launched
~2010-2012 for the NRS cloud POS roll-out to independent retailers; the NRSInsights analytics arm rose to public prominence ~2018-2019; IDT publicly carved out / re-segmented the NRS retail business around 2024-2025.
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Idt has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling