- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal — Esri mobile-GIS structured records (point/polygon feature layers), high-frequency GPS breadcrumb tracks (time-ordered line geometry), numeric concentration readings in PPM, geotamped field photographs, and attached calibration/qualification documents; published to webmaps and a geo-centric tracking and reporting platform with stakeholder access and data-recovery controls.
- Volume
- Printed, not estimated — 1,000,000 GPS points at meter locations; 225,000,000 breadcrumb traces of technician paths; 500,000 photographs of gas system conditions and corrosion measurements (per the Puget Sound Energy programme figures). Implies multiple terabytes once the breadcrumb time series and photo corpus are combined, and these counts cover ONE utility client, so the multi-client aggregate is a multiple of this.
- Users
- N/A as consumer registration — B2B field-services and geospatial-workflow vendor. Relevant population is utility clients and contracted programmes: est. ~30-120 utility/municipal accounts (basis: ~370 employees deployed on named utility programmes such as Puget Sound Energy's leak survey and sewer cross-bore work; the page cites 'utilities' plural and a state regulator audit context).
- History
- 6 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — case study published December 2023 and still the live flagship reference; venture-funded with a business-development SVP and CTO in place; expansion pattern is explicit on the page (the firm was first engaged for sewer cross-bore work and the client then asked it to extend the same digital method into gas leak survey, i.e. account expansion by design).
- Launched
- Company legacy: field/locate services firm (venture-backed, ~370 staff) with leak-survey and locate operations predating the digital platform. The DIGITAL leak-survey methodology — the asset that matters here — was established with Puget Sound Energy and documented by December 2023 (hosted in a 2023/12 upload path), having evolved from the earlier sewer cross-bore programme, so the digital platform dates est. 2019-2022.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated