- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal: structured tabular project-level records (installation, technology, OEM, metro, capacity, pricing) consolidated from thousands of heterogeneous public and commercial feeds, plus structured VPP programme records and a policy event log; delivered as a subscription analytics platform with visualisation, as periodic segment reports, and with analyst support
- Volume
- Aggregation from over 3,000 stated sources into a project-level national database, with the 2025 VPP analysis alone segmenting 38.6 GW of enrolled VPP capacity, 2.2 GW of enrolled residential battery capacity, and 150-plus policy actions across state legislatures, regulators and utilities. Coverage extends to 50-plus US metros across five technology verticals (solar, storage, EV charging, thermostats, electrification), implying a project corpus measured in the millions of installation records rather than thousands
- Users
- 600+ named paying organisations stated on the report — 'The platform is used by over 600 of the industry's leading OEMs, financiers, developers/installers, distributors, software companies, and utilities'
- History
- 10 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active and maturing — a January 2026 report release with quarterly and monthly reporting cadence, offices in San Diego, Boston, San Francisco and Pune, and observed headcount in the 30-45 band with a slight year-over-year flattening. Data acquisition is clearly live; company growth has moved from startup expansion to a stable commercial research operation
- Launched
- ~2016-2018 (company profile records founding in 2016; the About page states data and research provision 'since 2018'; a 2021 hiring post already references an established data platform, so the platform as a commercial product sits in this window)
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated