Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Hg-news/Hg-news
HN

Hg-news

HG-NEWSManage supplier listing

Camera-captured offline shopper-flow data from Chinese shopping malls and brand stores, produced by the company's own AIoT device network: raw visit counts and Re-ID de-duplicated unique visitors, average in-mall wandering duration, cross-camera trajectory reconstruction of shopper routes, pass-by versus store-entry counts, in-store dwell and product/fixture heat, plus a commercial digital-base reference layer covering trade areas, mall profiles, tenant/brand libraries and internet and survey data. Coverage stated in the report: 2,500+ malls, 1,000 brands, 160,000+ stores, 30 billion+ person-visits analysed per year, and modelled footfall forecasts for 8,000 shopping centres above 30,000 sqm.

Open buyer room →
Hg-news/Hg-news
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Hg-news and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
IT Consulting & Other ServicesRetail REITsPersonal Care Products
Instruments
equities
Categories
AlternativeGeospatialReference
Regions
China/HKUSOther
Sample tickers
300609.SZ001979.SZ0960.HK00123.HKNKEUAAOR.PA6861.T
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Multimodal — aggregate tabular footfall and dwell metrics delivered as standard SaaS plus custom data-modelling engagements, generated upstream from video-analytics detection, tracking and Re-ID records, with an accompanying relational reference database of trade areas, malls and brand stores
Volume
30 billion+ person-visit analyses per year across 160,000+ stores, plus a forecast panel covering 8,000 shopping centres and the full trade-area/mall/brand-library reference layer; in raw capture terms this sits on a multi-year mall video-analytics archive
Users
N/A — enterprise and government data service with no consumer-facing surface; the population figures the company prints are 2,500+ malls, 1,000 brands and 160,000+ monitored stores
History
11 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active in the earlier cycle — the article records 2022 new signings with mall operators (China Merchants, Bailian, Kerry, Vanke, Hopson, Sun Hung Kai) and brands (vivo, Cabana, The North Face, Timberland), plus two large flagship digital projects signed around mid-2023; the data line was already 68% of 2022 revenue at RMB 247 million of RMB 361 million
Launched
2015 for the 汇客云 platform build, per the article's own dating; the parent company is older and listed in Feb 2017, so the camera-counting business predates the platform
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Hg-news has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling