- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular time-series (hourly sync) delivered via dashboards, downloadable reports, a documented developer API and BI connectors; the events layer is exposed as an API scored feed
- Volume
- Vendor-published footprint: ~7,037 locations. Bounded estimate: 7,000 locations × ~15 trading hours × ~12 hourly-interval records ≈ 1.3M datapoints/day, roughly 400M+ per year across all door positions, before the joined POS, staffing and event-context layers. Request the current installed-door count and the retained history per site.
- Users
- N/A for data subjects — counting is fully anonymous by design with zero PII captured, so there is no registered population. The meaningful denominator is installed locations: 7,037 locations stated on the corporate site, with '2,000+ retail stores' cited on vertical pages.
- History
- 7 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active with an uneven corporate picture — current marketing through 2026, a Shopify certification, a live events-API product, an NRF Big Show exhibitor booking for 2027, and a senior CRO hire; but third-party profiles show a large headcount range (51-200), no known external funding, a holding-company affiliation, and one associated founder project dated 2026, which suggests reorganization rather than clean linear growth.
- Launched
- ~2015 for the company (LinkedIn founding year, San Francisco) and 2019 for the shipping hardware generation — Dôr's own technical blog documents the sensor and cellular base-station architecture in February 2019, and the iOS app store record predates that.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated