- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal — free-text product descriptions and specifications, document images (commercial invoices, packing lists, certificates of origin), structured tabular shipment and duty records, and a graph linking product to HS code to origin to agreement to duty outcome; audit trail as an event log
- Volume
- Volume is driven by the 100% shipment classification coverage mechanic — every audited shipment line is classified, priced and origin-checked — so for a large shipper portfolio this is order of tens of millions of classified shipment lines per year across the customer base. The page cites $4.1M average annual duty recovery per customer, implying a duty base on the order of tens to hundreds of millions of dollars per account and therefore a very large shipment-line count. No shipment or record count is published; request further research for classified lines per year per customer.
- Users
- est. low thousands of named enterprise seats (inferred from roughly 20 published enterprise customer logos across logistics, manufacturing and retail with seats in each shipper's trade-compliance and logistics teams, and a 12-14 week implementation implying one deep account rather than many light ones)
- History
- 3 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — awards dated 2025 (TIME Best Inventions 2025 plus a Fast Company recognition shown on the page), a live customer roster including recently public technology companies, and a 12-14 week implementation cycle indicating an active deployment pipeline.
- Launched
- ~2023-2024 (est.; agent-based AI positioning built on a domain-specific LLM, customer logos shown as recently added assets, and 2025-dated awards implying a product in production but not long-established)
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated