- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular mill register (record per mill with capacity and owner attributes) delivered as a subscription database, plus narrative market bulletins, capacity tables and PDF press releases and quarterly research reports; no public API or bulk export is advertised
- Volume
- Over 2,300 mill records (stated on the page), each carrying owner, location, product type and rated capacity plus a maintained event history of status changes — so the effective volume is the register multiplied by its longitudinal revision history, not 2,300 flat rows. Plus the adjacent product line visible in the company's own catalogue: hardwood sub-registers, multi-client industry rankings, a quarterly research journal and dated press releases.
- Users
- ~50-300 institutional subscriber seats across the database, quarterly journal and multi-client studies (inferred from a 10-person consultancy selling named B2B subscription products through a single business-development owner, with multi-client studies implying a pooled subscriber cohort)
- History
- 7 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active but mature — the company's own catalogue carries dated releases through mid-2026 (press releases Nov 2022, Feb 2024, Dec 2024; quarterly news PDFs through May 2026), showing continuous database maintenance. Scale is stable rather than expanding: roughly 10 staff, no funding round recorded, and a long-running subscription product line rather than a growth-stage launch.
- Launched
- Consultancy established well before 2019 and the mill database product line is at least that old — the company's own product catalogue includes a 2019 multi-client industry-rankings study and dated press releases from November 2022, so both the firm and its data products predate 2019. No founding date is stated on this page, so treat pre-2019 as a floor, not an estimate.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated