Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Zapmap (Zap-Map Ltd)/UK public EV charging infrastructure dataset
ZZ

UK public EV charging infrastructure dataset

ZAPMAP (ZAP-MAP LTD)Manage supplier listing

UK public EV charging infrastructure dataset: live and historical charge-point locations, status/availability, charging-session volumes, and power-band/network breakdowns aggregated across 50+ charge point operator (CPO) networks, powering Zapmap's EV charging insights and B2B API (Zapmap Spark).

Open buyer room →
Zapmap (Zap-Map Ltd)/UK public EV charging infrastructure dataset
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Zapmap (Zap-Map Ltd) and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Internet Services & Infrastructure
Instruments
equities
Categories
AlternativeGeospatial
Regions
UKUS
Sample tickers
BP.LSHEL.LTSLANG.L
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular
Volume
Over 1 million EV charging sessions analyzed per month (Zapmap/CARTO partnership announcement); 124,738 charge devices / 48,298 locations tracked as of 2026.
Users
1M+ app users (Zapmap/Electric Vehicles UK partnership announcement).
History
14 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — 9% YoY device growth, 23.1% en-route charger growth, 39.1% ultra-rapid growth reported in 2026; continuous new partnership announcements (The AA, Hive, InstaVolt, Source).
Launched
2012 (Zapmap founded, per company profile).
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Zapmap (Zap-Map Ltd) has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling