- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal at ingestion (invoice photographs, emailed receipts, online uploads, OCR-parsed into structured rows) resolving to Tabular: product / active ingredient / unit price / state / dated price points, plus annual trend reports and a continuously-updated member price tool.
- Volume
- Stated for the published layer: 1,390+ unique price points, 122+ products/actives, 26 states for the June 2024-January 2025 window alone, with a 5-price-point minimum per product. The underlying raw invoice corpus is materially larger - plausibly hundreds of thousands of OCR-parsed invoices with line-item detail across multiple annual report vintages.
- Users
- Tens of thousands of member farms (bounded by ~$410M revenue band and ~$1.3B cumulative venture funding per corporate data records; publicly reported enrolment has been in the tens of thousands of farms and millions of acres) - Request further research for the current exact member count, which this page does not state.
- History
- not stated
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active - an annually repeated series (2025 edition with a dedicated 2024-vs-2025 trend-change section) and a Price Transparency Tool described as recently updated and continuously refreshed, plus current-year tariff analysis showing responsiveness to live events.
- Launched
- ~2014 for FBN as a company (corporate record dates to 2014); the invoice-based Price Transparency product line and direct-supply marketplace are later, roughly 2019-2022 as the direct-purchase channel matured.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated