- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Normalized relational tables (warehouse-native), delivered zero-copy through Snowflake zero-copy data sharing as live governed tables inside the subscriber's own account; daily refresh; no file dump, feed or ETL on the buyer side. Access is therefore Snowflake-bound rather than format-agnostic.
- Volume
- Global registry coverage across multiple registries, deduplicated into relational tables covering registrations, sponsors, sites/investigators, enrollment/timelines and results. The page's volume counters render uninitialised in the captured content (shown as '0 K+ registered trials' and '0+ registries'), so no reliable row count is available; by analogy to the cross-registry universe it normalises, expect order 500K-1M trial records plus tens of thousands of resolved sponsor and site entities. Companion SKUs observed on the same account extend the catalogue into healthcare compliance and reference sets (OIG LEIE, SAM.gov exclusions plus aggregated 43-state Medicaid exclusions, CMS Medicare Advantage enrollment, Star Ratings, plan benefits and crosswalk, CMS Hospital Care Compare, RxNorm, LOINC)
- Users
- N/A — enterprise data subscription sold per Snowflake account through Marketplace listings, not a registered-user product; subscriber count is not published. The company itself lists 11-50 employees (6 in contact-provider records) across a portfolio of dataset SKUs, so the buyer base is in the low hundreds of enterprise accounts at most
- History
- not stated
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — the company ships new Snowflake Marketplace dataset SKUs on a rolling basis (a batch of five healthcare datasets announced within the current period), maintains a dedicated clinical-trials landing page with a September 2026-dated hero asset, and states daily refresh as its operating cadence
- Launched
- ~2021 — corporate records date the founder's chairmanship of Element Data to January 2021; the clinical-trials SKU is newer, added as part of the later healthcare/policy dataset catalogue expansion (est. 2025-2026)
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated