- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Structured transactional records (line-item spend, invoice, PO, expense, payment) normalised onto a shared commodity/supplier taxonomy, plus unstructured contract and supplier-document inputs; consumed through the platform's spend-analysis tooling, AI tools and an annual report artefact
- Volume
- Stated headline: approximately $10 trillion of spend underpins the benchmark programme. The most consequential qualifier is that this is a marketing aggregate covering the pooled community across the platform's history, not a licensed extract size — and it denotes transaction VALUE, not record count. Given invoice and PO line-item granularity across thousands of enterprises, the underlying record count is plausibly in the billions. Delivered slice sizes for a licence would be far smaller than the headline and must be scoped explicitly.
- Users
- Tens of thousands to low hundreds of thousands of named enterprise seats (inferred from ~4,400 employees and a ~$857M revenue band implying thousands of buying organisations across procurement, AP, finance and employee-requester roles; no user count is published)
- History
- 10 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Mature — taken private via a leveraged buyout, with ~$9.5B cumulative financing recorded and a ~$857M revenue band across ~4,400 employees. Actively shipping: a dated release programme and an aggressive AI product push are visible on the site, but the trajectory is a large incumbent monetising an existing installed base rather than growth-stage expansion.
- Launched
- ~2006-2009 for the company and core platform (estimated from its long-established category position and the company directory record age); the pooled benchmark programme and the current AI layer are later additions, with the benchmark report an established annual publication
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated