- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Structured tabular lab results with an explicit depth dimension and a method identifier per sample; the published price list and package codes give a stable, machine-readable schema. Delivered as data-backed reports with recommendations through a commercial laboratory workflow rather than a public feed.
- Volume
- est. 10^5 to 10^6 sample results over the operating life, each carrying a multi-analyte panel at one or two depths, so 10^6 to 10^7 measured values. Priced at roughly 27 to 62 Canadian dollars per soil package with volume discounts and a 2026 master price sheet, implying thousands of packages per season at laboratory scale. The paired surface and subsurface structure roughly doubles the analytical value per sample versus single-depth archives.
- Users
- est. hundreds of accounts: ag retailers, agronomists, growers and enterprise programmes across the Canadian prairies (inferred from a published price list advertising volume discounts, which signals bulk-submitting retail and enterprise customers rather than individual smallholders)
- History
- 25 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active: a current 2026 master pricing sheet with transparent per-package pricing and volume discounts, a deliberately expanded menu spanning tissue, manure, biology, carbon and physical testing, and next-day turnaround options that require ongoing operational investment. Part of an enterprise rebuilding its data and laboratory lines under leadership appointed in 2022.
- Launched
- est. pre-2010 for the underlying Winnipeg laboratory operation, which was assembled into the platform through the 2017-2019 acquisition period, with the Corvian Labs Canada branding dating from the 2022-2024 corporate rebrand away from the Farmers Edge name.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated