- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular — award, budget-line, transaction, cost-share, payroll-effort and protocol records joined to GL and payroll detail — plus documents (proposals, award terms, protocols, disclosure forms) and generated P&L and summary reports; delivered as in-platform dashboards, role-based workspaces and exportable financial reports
- Volume
- Multi-year award and transaction history for an institutional tenant base spanning R1/R2 universities, hospitals and nonprofits in the US and internationally — plausibly hundreds of thousands of awards and tens of millions of budget-line transactions with GL-level cost detail, plus protocol, vivarium and invention-disclosure records from the adjacent apps
- Users
- Est. tens of thousands of named research-administration, finance and investigator seats — the corporate record shows ~180 employees and ~$27.6M revenue serving higher education, healthcare, life sciences, nonprofits and government internationally, and a single R1 institution typically runs hundreds of admin plus PI seats
- History
- 10 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active — 2025 rebranded logo and product marks, an academy and customer community, implementation and managed-services lines, and a connected suite that keeps adding lifecycle modules; ~180 staff at ~$27.6M revenue under private-equity ownership
- Launched
- ~2016-2018 for Cayuse as an independent research-administration vendor (inferred: ~180 employees and ~$27.6M revenue imply a decade-scale product with time to reach an institutional installed base, and the site's 2025 branding marks a rebrand rather than a launch)
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated