Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Carnex (carnex.ca)/Carnex (carnex.ca)
CC

Carnex (carnex.ca)

CARNEX (CARNEX.CA)A5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Inventory-level battery condition records joined to actual retail transactions. Every vehicle Carnex sells is scanned through its battery management system (professional diagnostics via an OBD-II partner tool) to extract cell voltages, capacity metrics, state-of-health percentage, cell-level health verification and charging history; each result is validated, timestamped, scored and published against the listing with a downloadable report. The pairing is what matters: a measured SoH and usable-capacity figure attached to a specific used EV that then carries a visible asking price and a completed sale. The same scan runs on trade-ins to set the purchase offer, and the sell side routes each vehicle out to roughly 1,700 Ontario dealerships to source competing offers, producing a dealer bid stream per vehicle.

Open buyer room →
Carnex (carnex.ca)/Carnex (carnex.ca)
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Carnex (carnex.ca) and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Application SoftwareAutomotive Retail
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Price
Reference
Regions
OtherUSAPACEurope
Sample tickers
TSLA005380.KS1211.HKRIVNGMFSTLA
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular per-vehicle records (SoH percentage, usable capacity, cell voltage set, charge history, inspection items) with a derived score, delivered as on-page listing fields and PDF reports; vehicle and pricing data in standard retail/e-commerce structures
Volume
Order of 1,500-3,000 battery-scanned vehicles per year (inferred from ~$60M revenue against the visible $10k-$31k price band), each generating a per-vehicle diagnostic record plus an 89-point inspection, a listing price and a sale outcome — plus scans on trade-ins and vehicles that did not sell, so the scanned population exceeds the sold population. Inventory is deliberately low-SKU and Tesla-weighted (Model 3 and Model Y), which concentrates the dataset rather than broadening it
Users
~2,000-8,000 registered buyer/seller accounts (inferred from a stated ~$60M revenue in 2025 against typical inventory pricing of roughly $16k-$31k, implying low thousands of completed transactions per year, each requiring an account and deposit)
History
5 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — battery-health reporting launched on all applicable listings in March 2026 as a Canadian first, revenue stated to have exceeded $60M in 2025, and United States expansion targeted for late 2026
Launched
~2020-2021 (the company's own blog states establishment in 2020, third-party profiles list founding in 2021, and the EV-only pivot was announced January 2022)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Carnex (carnex.ca) has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling