Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Alexanderbabbage/Alexanderbabbage
A

Alexanderbabbage

ALEXANDERBABBAGEManage supplier listing

Anonymized bank/credit-union/processor card-transaction panel resolved into Revenue Per Shopper by brand x ZIP code x week, split into in-store vs online (RPS_instore, RPS_online) with channel mix percentages (PCT_instore, PCT_online), joined to ZIP-level population, 2024-2029 population growth, and average household income. 350+ national brands covered; credit, debit and post-pay transactions; stated to cover ~65% of GAFO retail sales in 2024.

Open buyer room →
Alexanderbabbage/Alexanderbabbage
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Alexanderbabbage and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Research & Consulting ServicesGeneral Merchandise Stores
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
AlternativeFundamentalSentiment
Regions
US
Sample tickers
TGTWMTCOSTHDTJXLOWGPSMDGDLTR
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular (spreadsheet delivery: brand, BrandID, ZIP, CBSA, state, metric columns; filterable to ZIP / CBSA / state / national and week / month / year)
Volume
~10-100M brand x ZIP x week observations (est. upper bound 350 brands x ~30K U.S. ZIPs x 52 weeks x ~6 years = ~330M theoretical cells; realistic sparse brand-ZIP coverage puts delivered volume one to two orders lower). Raw underlying card-transaction panel covering ~65% of GAFO retail sales is far larger - order of hundreds of billions of authorized transactions.
Users
N/A as a registered-user metric - this is a licensed analytical dataset delivered under subscription to a limited enterprise client base (consultancies, retailers, investors), not a signup product. Scale unit is licensed brand-ZIP-week observations, not seats.
History
6 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active - sample-data preview document dated October 2025 carrying a 2025 copyright, current trademark assertion, and an active product contact path; the panel itself is stated to have refreshed through CY2024 with full 2020-2024 history.
Launched
~2023-2025 for the Babbage Spend / Revenue Per Shopper offering specifically (sample preview dated Oct 2025, RPS newly trademarked, earliest data vintage Jan 2020 consistent with a modern productization of an older analytics firm's transaction feeds). The parent analytics firm is materially older than the product.
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Alexanderbabbage has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling