- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular — per-site MW, cluster, upgrade scope and in-service-date tables, delivered inside PDF letters and docket attachments
- Volume
- 36 formal load studies totalling 13,022.7 MW (32 sites, 9,807.7 MW inside Central Ohio) for the 2025 cycle, each study producing a local service plan plus regional upgrade assessment and a load forecast through 2033 — so roughly 36 site records per cycle with multi-year forecast series each, growing as subsequent 45-day intake windows open
- Users
- Approximately 950K-1.1M retail electric customers served (utility service territory, inferred from Ohio Power Company revenue scale of about 3.9B)
- History
- 2 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active and rapidly expanding — Step Two load studies completed and Step Three/Step Four contract issuance in progress as of November 2025, following a queue-forming moratorium on new large-load connections in Central Ohio
- Launched
- Data-center tariff framework launched 2024-2025 (Ohio Case No. 24-508-EL-ATA approved stipulation; first intake window closed 8 September 2025), on top of a large-load connection practice that predates it and prompted the Central Ohio moratorium
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated