Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • Utility estimation
  • Context assembly
  • Market intelligence

Suppliers

  • Sell your data
  • Start onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Retail Spotlight/Enriched electronic point-of-sale
RS

Enriched electronic point-of-sale

RETAIL SPOTLIGHTA5 · direct accessManage supplier listing

Enriched electronic point-of-sale (EPOS) transaction feed from UK independent convenience stores — real till-level sales, not panel extrapolation. Supplied at transaction level or aggregated by store, week, barcode, region or symbol group, with barcode gap-filling, deep category classification, price/promotion/pack-change tracking and named store location data.

Open buyer room →
Retail Spotlight/Enriched electronic point-of-sale
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Retail Spotlight and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Food DistributorsFinancial Exchanges & Data
Instruments
equitiesfixed_income
Categories
AlternativeFundamentalSentiment
Regions
UKUS
Sample tickers
R4B.LSUPR.LCPBKLCGISPGUNVR.LADM.L
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular — continuous feed delivered into Azure, AWS, GCP, FTP or file; transaction-level rows or aggregated weekly/SKU views
Volume
Thousands of named independent stores × ~1,000-3,000 SKUs each × weekly sales lines; convenience-store EPOS generates on the order of 10^8-10^9 transaction rows per year across the panel, with 25 years of product/price history behind it (page states '25 years of product data history')
Users
~50-200 subscribing brand/manufacturers and data-buying firms (inferred: a 17-person syndication house whose clients are CPG brands and their agencies receiving weekly feeds)
History
25 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — current product page (site assets dated 2025-26), continuous feed with configurable cadence and cloud delivery, actively marketed as an alternative to legacy syndicated panels
Launched
~2000-2001 for the underlying data asset (implied by the stated '25 years of product data history' against a 2026 page); Retail Spotlight as a branded syndication entity operates in the 2020s via the In Touch partnership
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Retail Spotlight has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling