Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/CartLens/GPS-verified crowdsourced physical-shelf price index
C

GPS-verified crowdsourced physical-shelf price index

CARTLENSManage supplier listing

GPS-verified crowdsourced physical-shelf price index: in-store price observations captured by shoppers standing inside the store, keyed to store node + product + timestamp, spanning grocery, pharmacy, hardware, electronics and apparel — including localized markdowns and clearance prices that never appear in online listings or delivery-app APIs.

Open buyer room →
CartLens/GPS-verified crowdsourced physical-shelf price index
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks CartLens and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
SupermarketsApplication Software
Instruments
equities
Categories
Alternative
Price
Geospatial
Regions
US
Sample tickers
WMTKRACICOSTDGDLTRCVSWBA
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Multimodal — receipt and shelf-tag photographs plus parsed SKU-level records (product, brand, weight, unit price, store node, timestamp); geospatial index structure rather than a flat table
Volume
est. thousands to low tens of thousands of verified price nodes — a local-first pilot targeting roughly 20+ stores per zone across the SF Bay Area and Oakland, so dense in a few ZIP clusters and empty elsewhere
Users
est. low hundreds to a few thousand — early consumer rollout across Free / Pro ($19.99/mo) / Ultra ($39.99/mo) tiers, launched May 2026 with a city-by-city rollout
History
1 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active / early — official public launch 28 May 2026, press distribution across AP/Fox/NBC/CBS/ABC affiliate wires, feature surface already includes an AI shopping assistant and multi-store route planning; expansion is deliberate and metro-by-metro.
Launched
2026 — official launch announced 28 May 2026
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

CartLens has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling