Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Careratings/Monthly Indian bank rate-transmission and banking-system panel
C

Monthly Indian bank rate-transmission and banking-system panel

CARERATINGSManage supplier listing

Monthly Indian bank rate-transmission and banking-system panel: median MCLR, base rate and external-benchmark (EBLR) lending rates split by bank group (SCB / PSB / PVB / SFB), outstanding weighted-average lending rate (WALR) vs outstanding weighted-average domestic term deposit rate (WADTDR) with the resulting spread, fresh-loan and fresh-deposit repricing, EBLR linkage share, and fortnightly bank credit vs deposit growth plus systemic liquidity. Built by a research desk from RBI and CMIE primary releases into a normalized, bank-group-indexed series.

Open buyer room →
Careratings/Monthly Indian bank rate-transmission and banking-system panel
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Careratings and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Financial Exchanges & Data
Instruments
fixed_incomeequities
Categories
ReferenceFundamental
Alternative
Regions
APAC
Sample tickers
HDFCBANK.NSICICIBANK.NSSBIN.NSKOTAKBANK.NSAXISBANK.NSPNB.NSBANKBARODA.NSIDFCFIRSTB.NS
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular (monthly/fortnightly time series delivered as PDF annexure tables and chart series; extractable to structured rows)
Volume
Per edition the historical annexure carries base rate, MCLR and EBLR by bank category across Sep-2019 to Dec-2025 (roughly 76 months x 3-4 bank groups x 3 benchmark series, i.e. on the order of 700-900 rate observations), plus paired credit/deposit growth and monthly systemic-liquidity series refreshed on the fortnightly RBI cycle; at least 13 distinct recurring BFSI tracker families appear in this publisher's report library.
Users
N/A — institutional research publication distributed to subscribers and published on the ratings website, not a registered-user product; audience is subscriber seats at banks, funds and corporates rather than registrations.
History
7 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — this edition is dated April 2026 with data as of March 15, 2026, the series update monthly/fortnightly, and the BFSI tracker library shows continuous new editions across 2024-2026 including editions dated after this one.
Launched
~2019 for this rate-tracker series (its own historical annexure opens Sep-2019, where the normalized panel begins); the publishing institution itself dates to 1993
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Careratings has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling