- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Tabular/series data (daily return and premium-discount series, quarterly composition tables) presented as interactive charts on a web microsite; underlying index series supplied to licensees under subscription
- Volume
- Constituent database of 7,000+ direct middle-market loans behind the direct-lending index suite, plus the listed BDC universe (roughly 90 names) each carrying quarterly asset-seniority composition, top-10 holdings, and a daily price-versus-NAV premium/discount and total-return series with cross-asset ETF/ETN comparators
- Users
- N/A — institutional benchmark and licence product with no registered-user base; subscriber and licensee count plausibly in the hundreds across index licensees and research subscribers (inferred from a firm of roughly 150-200 staff operating a licensing function)
- History
- 14 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active (current client relationship summary dated March 2026, quarterly dataset refreshes, and a dedicated Head of Index hired to lead strategy and commercialisation of the index suite)
- Launched
- ~2012 for the direct-lending index suite (published since the early 2010s per the index disclosures); the BDCs.com microsite and BDC index product added later
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated