- Type
- not stated
- Format
- Multimodal — structured tabular clinical records (diagnoses, prescribing, labs, procedures, observations, outcomes); free clinical text (referral letters, medical notes, pathology reports) with derived structured extractions; and molecular data in genomic, transcriptomic and single-cell formats, all integrated into research-ready curated datasets in analytic file or trusted-research-environment form
- Volume
- No vendor-stated totals. Structurally implies hundreds of millions of laboratory and prescription rows and tens of millions of longitudinal patient records, given integration across NHS hospital, laboratory, prescribing and outcomes sources with multi-year depth; the genomic, transcriptomic and single-cell fraction is a much smaller, far more valuable subset at an estimated tens of thousands to low hundreds of thousands of sequenced patients. All figures are structural inferences from the stated source domains, not vendor numbers.
- Users
- N/A as a registered-user metric — a data-access and analytics business with an estimated 20-80 client researcher seats across a 36-employee firm. The relevant population is data subjects: a network reaching an estimated 20-60 million UK patients, derived from NHS-hospital-scale access across the sources the firm describes, though the practically queryable, linked portion is a subset of that.
- History
- 20 years
- Update frequency
- not stated
- Growth
- Active, building stage — site assets and network positioning date to 2024, the firm holds an approval from the Health Research Authority for its Real-World Data Network (a governance milestone that requires ongoing maintenance), and it has appointed a dedicated Chief Data Officer, a role firms create when data assets are scaling rather than winding down. No disclosed funding rounds and a 36-person headcount indicate a lean, partnership-funded operation rather than a venture-scaled one.
- Launched
- ~2019-2021 estimated. The company-record organizational identifier dates to late 2021, and the described capability — an approved multi-source health-data network with informatics and bioinformatics layers — implies start-up activity shortly before that record rather than long after. The current marketing positioning and site assets date to 2024, which is a refresh rather than a launch. No founding year appears on the retrieved page.
- Delivery
- not stated
- Entity mapping
- not stated
- Sample
- not stated
- Point-in-time
- not stated
- Licence
- not stated