Brickroad
Brickroad
IndexSignalsBlog
/Index//

Product

  • Information Frontier Agent
  • Vendor Management Agent
  • Product Tour
  • Pricing

Solutions

  • All Solutions
  • Atlas
  • Wayfinder
  • Horizon

Suppliers

  • Sell Your Data
  • Start Onboarding
  • Programmatic Data License

Community

  • Public Index
  • Signals
  • Blog

Company

  • About
  • Team
  • Careers
  • Brand

Connect

  • LinkedIn
  • X
PrivacyTermsCookies

© 2026 Brickroad

/Index/Agrisoko254/Crowdsourced county-level Kenyan agri price panel
A

Crowdsourced county-level Kenyan agri price panel

AGRISOKO254Manage supplier listing

Crowdsourced county-level Kenyan agri price panel: farmer- and trader-reported prices for produce, livestock and farm inputs, tagged with source type, report date, unit and the specific named market (e.g. Kongowea, Mwembe Tayari in Mombasa), covering all 47 counties and blended with official feeds into benchmark averages. Commodity scope runs from maize, beans, potatoes, onions, tomatoes and sukuma wiki through cooking oil, sugar, salt, dairy, poultry and meat to input prices (DAP, UREA, CAN, NPK, NPSB, Korn Kali per 50kg bag). Adjacent byproduct assets: live listing/inventory data with daily updates, buyer/seller demand postings, WhatsApp-community enquiry traffic, and a managed-sourcing/procurement service ('Source Produce').

Open buyer room →
Agrisoko254/Crowdsourced county-level Kenyan agri price panel
SampleCoverage

Sample

Brickroad customers

Sample this dataset before you buy it.

Your sourcing agent asks Agrisoko254 and files the sample in your catalog — private to you.

Start 7-day trial→Nothing is charged until the trial ends.

Coverage

Universe, instruments and categories.

Industry
Agricultural Products & Services
Instruments
commoditiesequities
Categories
Alternative
Price
Supply Chain
Geospatial
Regions
APACOther
Sample tickers
CFCBATIEABLSCOMTYKASJBIADMMOS
Dataset card
Type
not stated
Format
Tabular price/inventory records (commodity × county × named market × date × unit, with a source tag distinguishing reported vs reference baseline) plus unstructured WhatsApp-mediated buyer-seller negotiation threads and listing text
Volume
Est. thousands of price observations per month at full breadth (≈47 counties × ~30 tracked commodities/inputs per county page, updated daily) plus a daily-refreshing listing corpus; the site itself flags thin local coverage in places (Mombasa shows only 2 commodities reporting locally), so real daily volume is a subset of the theoretical cross-product.
Users
Est. 10,000-50,000 registered users (inferred from nationwide 47-county marketplace positioning, free-to-post listings, and an active WhatsApp community; no user count is published)
History
2 years
Update frequency
not stated
Growth
Active — prices are dated current-year, the About page states active listings are updated daily, and the product surface is expanding from listings into market intelligence, procurement/managed sourcing, and sample reports
Launched
est. 2024-2025 (no launch date or copyright year captured; the domain uses a Kenya-specific '254' vanity build and the whole market-intelligence layer reads as a recent addition to a listings-first marketplace)
Delivery
not stated
Entity mapping
not stated
Sample
not stated
Point-in-time
not stated
Licence
not stated

supplier index read from their site

Agrisoko254 has not added their own details yet. Not yet on file:

  • Dataset
  • Data dictionary
  • Coverage
  • Provenance
  • Rights & data handling